8 Limbs of Yoga, yoga, Yoga Sutras

Santosha – Contentment

By cultivating Santosha we learn to remain balanced in the midst of all our challenges, never getting too low when things don't go as planned or too elated when things go well.

8 Limbs of Yoga

What Are You Ready to Let Go Of?

"Acknowledging abundance (Aparigraha), we recognize the blessing in everything and gain insights into the purpose of our worldly existence."

8 Limbs of Yoga

Vow of Peace

Kapota Mudra, Gesture of the Dove, for Cultivating Non-Violence. Ahimsa, which means "non-Violence," is the foundation of the five Yamas, the universal ethical values of yoga.  The practice of Ahimsa encompasses all levels of our being, beginning with our own bodies by adopting a healthy diet and life-style, along with adequate rest and stress management. … Continue reading Vow of Peace