Mala Beads for Meditation

Beautiful Mala Beads for meditation. This necklace is made from gemstones. Labradorite brings patience and clarity of thought, great for meditation. It helps with concentration and focus. It reduces stress and anxiety and helps us regain our energy. This gemstone can also be used to help detoxify the body and produce more restful sleep. Use… Continue reading Mala Beads for Meditation

My Son the Writer

Moving Day [Blog]


Golly gee, what a day. Ever try to cram three days worth of errands into one? It’s exhausting. There’s still so much left to do, but we got this. We’ve moved between one and five times a year for the last six years, we’re pros. I think this time around it’s a little more crazy because we’ve finally been in one place enough to accrue stuff. New stuff on top of the too-much-stuff I’ve been acquiring over the years already. I am a pack rat, trash collector, junk man, person if you didn’t know. I save everything because I can’t help my sentimentality.

Everything has a memory. Certain stuff is silly to keep, but I do anyway. Going through all of our clothes we’ve had in storage for so long has been so rough. “I can’t give that away (insert name) gave that to me.” Or, “No, I was wearing…

View original post 1,148 more words


Citrine and Lapus Lazuli Bracelet

This mala bracelet is made with citrine and lapis lazuli. I choose these two gemstones because of the contrast between dark and light and clear and color. Also the contrast between beads that are round and beads that are more naturally shaped. Read more about the properties of these two gemstones below.  Citrine is a… Continue reading Citrine and Lapus Lazuli Bracelet


Anahata – Heart Chakra Gemstone Bracelet

This bracelet is green the color of the Anahata or heart chakra. It is made from moss agate, aventurine, and amazonite.


Gemstone Mala Beads for Meditation

More than just beautiful adornment, malas are powerful and symbolic tools for meditation. Malas, strands of 108 beads plus a "guru" bead traditionally used for meditation and prayer, are the newest trend in wearable yoga, with designers making mala necklaces that combine gemstones imbued with potent energies and sacred meaning to infuse your practice. The… Continue reading Gemstone Mala Beads for Meditation