My Son the Writer

My Friends Went out for Errands [Blog]

My son loves to write, check out hos latest blog.

scruffymc

Hey there. It’s been a while. It feels awkward writing a blog. It’s like when you see an old acquaintance and get stuck in the same room for an hour while everyone else is out running errands.

“Hey there.”

“Oh, hello.”

“How has your year been?”

That’s a terrible opener. It’s such a broad question that the answer is too overwhelming to even start talking about.

“My year? It’s been pretty good.”

That’s about all the conversation evolves to. I say acquaintance and not friend because blogging and I haven’t been too close, you know? Blogging is more of a friend of a friend and I’m not too familiar with it. I was on a good little streak for a while, then school happened. Seems to be a theme of my life. I was starting to be productive but then being productive got in the way.

I don’t know where…

View original post 1,160 more words

Leave a Reply

